Transfer a call to another station user

There are two forms of call transfer to consider.

Blind Transfer

Means the call is transferred to another user without any warning or explanation of the transferred call.

During an active call

  • Press Transfer
  • Press “Blind” softkey in display window
  • Dial the internal or external you wish to transfer the caller to
  • Press “Send”
  • Hang up

Consultative Transfer

Means that before you complete the transfer you explain that a call is being transferred.

During an active call

  • Press Transfer
  • Dial the internal or external you wish to transfer the caller to
  • Press “Send”
  • When called party answers explain you are transferring a call
  • **Press Transfer
  • Hangup

**Should the call go to voicemail you can press transfer and the caller goes to voicemail.

**Should the called party answer and reject the call, you press “cancel” and the original caller is returned to you.